Click here to view the Grand Celebration
Since November 2009

forex trading

About SIET > Organisation
The governing body in SIET is the Executive Council which comprises of the following:
  • The President
  • The Immediate Past President
  • The Vice Presidents:
    • 1st Vice President for Membership & Qualification Sub-Committee
    • 2nd Vice President for Education & Training Sub-Committee.
  • The Honorary Secretary
  • The Honorary Assistant Secretary
  • The Honorary Treasurer
  • The Honorary Assistant Treasurer
  • Seven Council Members
  • Consisting of at least one each of the following disciplines
    • a) Civil Engineering
    • b) Electrical Engineering
    • c) Mechanical Engineering

Each session of the Executive Council shall commence at the Annual General Meeting and end at the Annual Meeting The Council Members, with the exception of the Treasurer who shall not be re-elected to the same office, shall be elected to hold office for one session and shall be eligible for re-election, except that no member shall hold the same office for more than three successive sessions.

The Executive Council may at its discretion co-opt as additional Council Member not more than two other corporate members as Council Members. They shall serve in the Executive Council until the next Annual General Meeting.

SIET Constitution and Bylaws
34th EXECUTIVE COUNCIL 2013/2014
Position Name



1st Vice President

(Membership & Qualification)

Jenny Tan Chun Wei, FSIET

2nd Vice President

(Education & Training)

Wong Yat Keong, FSIET

Honorary Secretary

Dr Sam Man Keong, FSIET

Honorary Treasurer

Liao Wei Chang, MSIET

Honorary Asst Secretary

Leo Li Cheng Hong, FSIET

Honorary Asst Treasurer


Council Member (1)

Philip Ang Hock Hin, MSIET

Council Member (2)

Hong Wen Jie, MSIET

Council Member (3)

Liang Jian Jun, FSIET

Council Member (4)

Lu Hong Wei, FSIET

Council Member (5)


Council Member (6)

Ong Ming Hor, FSIET

Council Member (7)

Zhu Jun Hong, FSIET

Honorary Auditor (1)

Yew Chui Yan, FSIET

Honorary Auditor (2)

Goh Joo Loung, MSIET